Ceremony New Ambassador Team Disneyland Paris 2015-2016 & 50th anniversary Ambassador Program

The Disneyland Ambassador Program dates back to 1965 when Walt Disney selected the first Ambassador, Julie Reihm. Disney Ambassadors serve as official representatives of the Resorts and castmembers and as official hosts to Resort guests.
As official spokespeople, Ambassadors offer the outside community a personal relationship with the Resort.

On 3 October 2014 at 11 am, Disneyland Paris will celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Ambassador Program in Videopolis, Discoveryland at Disneyland Park.

These are the semi-finalists for the new Disneyland Paris Ambassador Team who were revealed on Tuesday 9. September 2014:

Update: On 19 September the finalists were announced. The finalists are: Sonia Demay, Romina Grochow, Anthony Houdinet, Rut Sospedra.

On 3 October 2014 there was a public ceremony at Videopolis to celebrate the 50th anniversary with a majority of the former representatives of Disneyland Paris.

Sonia Demay and Romina Grochow were selected as the new Disneyland Paris Ambassador Team for 2015-2016. Congratulations to the new ambassadors!!!

Also a huge thank you for the two ambassadors of 2013-2014, Antonella Giallombardo and Jonathan Rabeute, who have done a wonderful job for the Resort!

Here is a video of the Ceremony from Toon Studios Production: